Skip to Main Content

Faculty

Aharona Rosenthal, Ph.D
Director, Judaic Studies
Hebrew Language and Culture
arosent1@umbc.edu

 

 

 

Faculty Affiliate

Michele Osherow, Ph.D
Associate Professor of English
Literature, Yiddish Literature, Poetry and Drama, Hebrew Bible as Literature
PAHB 302
410-455-8639
mosherow@umbc.edu

 

Lecturers

 

Karen Margaret Bryson
Israel/Ancient Near East
kmbryson@umbc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Itzik Eshel, Ph.D.
Jewish History, Literature, Education and Geography of the Middle East
itzik.eshel1@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Severin Hochberg, Ph.D
Holocaust History and the History of Anti-Semitism
hochberg@umbc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Rabbi Mark Levine
Introduction to the Jewish Bible
mark@templeemanuelmd.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Elli Lieberman, Ph.D
Dynamics of the Arab-Israeli Conflict
ellil1@umbc.edu